School Council

Find out more about our School Council

School Council is an elected group of parents and staff who form the governing body of our school.
They are significantly involved in promoting a positive school environment.

Council Meetings are conducted twice per term and community members are encouraged to nominate for positions annually.

Areas of responsibility include:

  • Monitoring the school’s finances
  • Reviewing and endorsing school policies
  • Maintenance of cleaning of buildings and grounds
  • Development of the school’s facilities and their use by others
  • Employment of non-teaching staff
  • Fundraising activities.

*Nominations Now Open for 2022*

It is that time of the year when School Council Elections are held.  Our School Council currently has three parent member vacancies and one employee vacancy.  School council members are elected for a term of two years.  These vacancies have remained unfilled for a number of years now.

Our School Council is made up of seven parent members, four school employee members and a community member.

The nomination period opens on Friday 11th February and will close on Friday 18th February.  Parent and staff nomination forms can be obtained from the school office.

2021 School Council Representatives


Elise Chapman

Vice President
Shelby Nyhuis   

Staff Representatives
Dale Hendrick, Principal
Rachel Mauger, Assistant Principal
Elaine Eastwood, Business Manager

Parent Representatives  
Kira Saroni
Muia Leavai

ParentsZone Representatives